JKCA announces squad for Vijay Hazare One-Day tournament

Srinagar | Feb 21: Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association has announced eighteen member squad led by Parveez Rasool which will face Haryana on February 24.

The team looks a balanced one with some players making comeback and some making their debut: Mahjoor Ali Sofi, Mudasir Ahmad and Zahoor Sofi are making a comeback while Owais Shah and Vishwajeet singh are the debutants.

Here is the list of 18-member squad Parveez Rasool(C), Ian Dev Singh, Ram Dayal, Zahoor Sofi, Mohmmad Mudasir, Pranav Gupta, Shubham Khajuria, Umar Nazir, Punnet Bist (wk) Mahjoor Sofi, Manzoor Pandav, Mithun Manhaa, Raman Dutta, Ahmad Banday, Manik Gupta, Amir Aziz, Owais Shah and Vishwajeet Singh.

Displaying FB_IMG_1486315409557.jpg

Liked the story? We’re a non-profit. Make a donation and help pay for our journalism.

About Desk Editor

Thanks to all those who said ‘no’ to me, it is because of them I did it myself.
Sameer Showkin Lone is a Founder/ Editor of News Despatch (www.newsdespatch.com). He is a journalist with experience of working in different media organisations including India Today and Scoop Whoop. He reports on Defence and Security, Politics, Human Rights, Health and Environment.

Check Also

Geelani is answerable to Allah for all the killings: MLA Javed Hassan Baigh

Geelani is answerable to Allah for all the killings, MLA Baramulla, Javed Hassan Baigh said …

Over 14000 trout fish found dead in Kashmir stream

Meer Atif Srinagar | Feb 02: More than 14000 trout fish were found dead Friday …